Transfer All Data from Old to New Android

How to Transfer All Data from Old to New Android

In order not to lose a single one of your files, these recommendations will help you migrate all your data from one Android phone to another in a very simple way. The speed with which new products are released is impressive. We have just bought the latest model of cell phone and we already find that the brand has announced the launch of the next one, the worst thing is that we have become totally consumerist people and we want everything.

Transfer All Data from Old to New Android

This may not be your case and rather, you are changing your mobile because the previous one was lost, stolen, or it was just time to change it. In any case, it is advisable to take into account some recommendations to migrate data from one Android to another.

This task has become more complicated since the phones no longer only store the information from our contacts, but also images, videos, applications, text messages, special settings and other things more. But do not be discouraged, there are some tools that will make you enjoy your new Android phone in less time than you imagine.

Backup

In order not to lose a single one of your files, it is necessary to first make a backup of all your information. This is achieved by making a backup or backup that will allow you to migrate all your data from one Android phone to another in a simpler way. Here we leave you three alternatives with which you can achieve it.

My Backup

This application is available from the Play Store for free and allows us to make a backup of our data on our own computer, however, to transfer it to another device it is necessary that we purchase My Backup Pro. By purchasing the Pro version we will be able to install the application on several different devices – in this case, the old and the new Android phone. Both devices must be connected to the same network. When opening the application, the option to create an account for cloud backups appears, this is useful in case of loss or theft, but it is not necessary. My Backup Pro allows us to select what we want to migrate from Data(contacts, call logs, bookmarks, SMS, system settings, alarms, dictionaries, calendars, and music playlists) and Applications and multimedia (applications, photos, music, and videos).

Super Backup

This application allows you to make a backup copy of our installed applications, SMS, contacts, call logs, calendars and bookmarks. Unlike My Backup, the paid version of Super Backup only saves us from annoying ads. With this application, we can schedule automatic backups that are saved in Google Drive or Gmail and that can be downloaded to restore other devices and also ours.

Phone Transfer

Phone Transfer is a desktop program, available for Windows and Mac OSX, that allows you to migrate data from one phone to another. It also has several modes of transfer: from phone to phone (this is the one used for Android devices), restore iPhone, restore from backup and delete your old phone. Phone Transfer allows you to migrate contacts (name, number, email, address, company name, title, etc.), messages, call logs, music, video, images, applications, playlists, song lyrics, photo album and more. After installing the program, both phones are connected through the USB ports of the computer so that Phone Transfer can detect the models and carry out the data transfer.

Encrypt And Reset

Believe it or not, performing a computer restore to its factory settings does not ensure that our personal data is completely removed. Usually what is done with this method is to indicate to the system that all our data can be overwritten with new ones and, although it is not an easy task, there may be people who can access the old data of the mobile that we are restoring.

To avoid this type of problem, Android has a functionality that allows us to encrypt our data. Encryption is a process in which information is transformed so as not to allow other people to read it. To encrypt our data before a factory reset, go to your Android Settings and tap on the Security option to select Encryption. To carry out this operation, it is recommended that you have the battery of the equipment fully charged or connected to power because the process can take up to an hour and if the operation is interrupted, it may cause a total or partial loss of data. You can encrypt accounts, settings, applications, data, multimedia files and other types of files.

Once the encryption or encryption is finished, you can now restore your device to the factory settings, for this go to Settings / Backup and select Reset factory data. After the restoration, you can turn off the computer and remove the SD card to use it on another computer. On Android Lollipop computers, the factory reset encrypts our data automatically.